Surya dev ke 12 Naam | सूर्य भगवान के 12 नाम

The 12 Names of the Sun God in Hinduism: Significance and Importance

The Sun God is a powerful deity, worshiped by millions of devotees worldwide. According to Hindu mythology, the sun god has twelve names. In this article, we will know these twelve names.

Surya dev ke 12 Naam

The twelve names of the Sun God are Aditya, Bhag, Pusha, Martanda, Ravi, Mitra, Savitr, Arka, Vivasvan, Dinakar, Bhanu, and Surya. Each name has a specific meaning associated with a particular aspect of the Sun God’s nature.

सूर्य भगवान के नाम का जाप

  1. ॐ सूर्याय नम:।
  2. ॐ मित्राय नम:।
  3. ॐ रवये नम:।
  4. ॐ भानवे नम:।
  5. ॐ खगाय नम:।
  6. ॐ पूष्णे नम:।
  7. ॐ हिरण्यगर्भाय नम:।
  8. ॐ मारीचाय नम:।
  9. ॐ आदित्याय नम:।
  10. ॐ सावित्रे नम:।
  11. ॐ अर्काय नम:।
  12. ॐ भास्कराय नम:।

Read this also:
+ सूर्य देव की आरती | Surya dev ki Aarti
+ 76+ Best Images of Surya dev | Suryadev wallpaper

Significance of the “Surya dev ke 12 Naam”

The sun god is considered the source of light and energy and is believed to be responsible for the universe’s creation, sustenance, and destruction. The twelve names of the Sun God reflect his various attributes, such as his power, radiance, warmth, and life-giving properties. Each of these names is chanted by devotees during the daily ritual of Surya Namaskar, or Sun Salutation, a popular form of worship in Hinduism.


The twelve names of the Sun God represent the different aspects of his divine nature and are chanted by devotees as a form of worship. The Sun God is a powerful and significant deity associated with light, energy, and life-giving properties. Hindus seek to purify their body and mind by worshiping the Sun God and awakening their inner consciousness.

Related Article:
+ ॐ wallpaper om symbol | images of om Free Download
+ 95+ Beautiful Radha Images | Radha rani Pictures

Leave a Reply